Welcome!

Hi, I’m Stat Statistical, the statistics monster, but you can just call me Stat. Welcome to The Statistics Monster!

I’m a pretty big political junkie, and I watch the news a lot. CNN, the New York Times, and all the other news services always have all those awesome graphs and numbers that they just pull out of a hat and throw on the TV screen (or more likely, you computer screen). I always wondered where they got those statistics. Now I know. There are a s*** load of websites or institutes out there that just sit there and collect numbers.

And while I was watching the news, sometimes a question would pop in my head like, “How many troops are there in Iraq right now?” But I wouldn’t know. So I created this site. And just to make it more enjoyable for all of you, if don’t know some number or numbers, you can request it.

Enjoy (or be eaten)!

2 comments so far

  1. Stat on

    Comments!!!

  2. Stat on

    The first post will be on Tuesday, just to let you all know.


Leave a Reply

